Exploring the Middle Ages   | Travels in the UK   | The Merkat Cross
 
Online since 1998
About   | Site Map   | Accessibility   | Legal Matters   | Privacy   |

Travels in the UK Site Map

Explore

Introduction

Daily Journal

Tuesday, June 20: Departures and Arrivals Wednesday, June 21: The Longest Day of the Year Thursday, June 22: Fairytales Can Come True Friday, June 23: A Room With a View Saturday, June 24: The Birds and the B's Sunday, June 25: The Long and Winding Road Monday, June 26: A Day for a Daydream Tuesday, June 27: A Castle of Kings Wednesday, June 28: Maybe I'm A-mazed Thursday, June 29, 2000: That Old Time Religion Friday, June 30: Deep in the Heart of Scotland Saturday, July 1: Day of the Midges Sunday, July 2: Extracurricular Activities Monday, July 3: Summer in the City July 3 and 4: Where Any Two Roads Cross March 5

^ Top of page

England

Castles and Historic Houses Cathedrals, Abbeys and Priories Standing Stones and Monuments Towns, Cities and Villages Other Sites

^ Top of page

Scotland

Castles and Historic Houses Cathedrals, Abbeys and Priories Standing Stones and Monuments Towns, Cities and Villages Other sites

Photo Gallery

Library

Selected Sites

External links to related sites: (Index and introduction)